Councillors’ & Clerk Details

Dyserth Community Council has 11 elected Councillors and in May each year one Councillor is elected by the other Community Councillors to be the chair of the Council. Community Councillors are bound by a code of conduct which requires them to act selflessly, objectively, within the law and give assurance for the proper use of public funds and assets.

Council Meetings

Councillors meet once a month (except August & December ) to discuss business at its main meeting centre in the Pavilion building off Thomas Avenue Dyserth. However in addition some Councillors sit on a number of smaller Sub-Committees which meet to carry out more specific and often in-depth areas of work in the community. The Community Council discuss a variety of topics relevant to the interests of the Dyserth community and prides itself on conducting its business in an open and transparent manner. It makes its Agendas & Minutes available to the public on the local notice boards and members of the public can attend meetings. The Agenda can also be viewed on this site three days before the next meeting and the Minutes can be viewed once approved by Community Council Members.

Names of Dyserth Councillors’ and Clerk to Council Contact Details

Councillor Trebor E. Evans * – 01745 – 571128

Councillor John Glover – 01745 – 571473

Councillor H. Andrew Hughes (Vice Chair of Council) * – 07775 – 098000

Councillor David G. Jones – 01745 – 570647

Councillor Edgar H. Jones – 01745 – 571174

Councillor Emyr W. Morris * – 01745 – 571812

Councillor Peter Newell – 01745 – 403774

Councillor David H. Parry (Chair of Council) – 01745 – 571956

Councillor Mrs. Julie M. Peters – 07859 – 008728

Councillor James K. Williams – 07747 – 771771

Councillor Mrs. Margaret G. Williams – 01745 – 570883

* Denotes Co-opted Member


(Denbighshire County Councillor – Councillor David G. Williams) – 01745 – 570282

Clerk and Financial Officer To Dyserth Community Council

R. Phillip Parry,
Clerk and Financial Officer To Dyserth Community Council,
Ty Cornel,
51 St. Michael’s Drive,
CH7 5BS.

Telephone: 01352  –  720547